top of page

Outfit of the Week: Monday


Black sweater with wide leg black slacks, black bag, chelsea boots, and gold earrings


Hello world, I’m back! It was 67 yesterday….67! Madness! Absolute madness and I wore a flowy blouse.

In-between the editing and printing madness of my book (shameless link to my new author page hehe), I’ve been also thinking of dropping a few photos here and there on my social media pages of outfits I’ve whipped up but don’t plan to do an actual post on. If you want to see some fun looks that aren’t here on the blog, my social media pages are in the upper right-hand corner on a computer and right above the blog post if you’re on a phone!


So, without further ado, I was recently asked by a friend who doesn’t live in my state, “Has the weather there been as psychotic as I’ve heard it is?”


The answer to this delightful enquiry is yes! Given this question, the lightbulb popped above my head to attempt (with a capital A), to do a post a day on my outfit of that day for a week including work/casual/going out. Will this be awesome once it’s done? Yes. Will I be bone tired by the end of it? Also, yes. Will you the reader get to see just how varied the week can get in Colorado? YES.


Today, Monday, March 3, 2024, the weather is a high of 53 (sigh, there goes the flowy blouse)

Wore a pair of wide leg pants (similar), these are a pair of simple slacks I cannot live without, they are sadly a hand me down so I can't link them. Rest assured there are a lot of options out there though! Classic black pants are a must. My feet are in my Chelsea boots. So comfortable and they allow my feet to not feel like death when I am running around work. On top, this lovely thin sweater! The fabric is just so light on the arms, and the extra fabric on the neck goes beautifully with the sleeves. Soft sweater material without being itchy and is thick enough to keep me warm but not hot. My favorite Madewell earrings add the right amount of shine to an otherwise dark toned look.


Overall, a classic and reliable outfit for the office! See you tomorrow!


E.H.

Comentários


bottom of page