top of page

Outfit of the Week: Sunday


White tank top, blue button-down, high-rise jeans, white sneakers, tan crossbody bag/belt, pearl necklace


Well, we did it! And as I said at the very beginning of this i am dead tired ha ha. Sunday, March 14, 2024 and it is 65 degrees. Today we have a nice casual outfit that's just great for running errands or hanging around town.


On the jean front I have given a pair of Abercrombie and Fitch jeans a try. I was so nervous about these, I don't have an Abercrombie store in town, so I ordered these online, I checked all the size guides, but I just was not sure about what I was going to get. I am pleased to say that these fit perfectly. It honestly feels like an absolute miracle considering the sizing I had to get. For reference, based off the size guides, I would be a size 26 in a XXS short curvy, so it felt like these were pretty risky to get online! The fit is so good, they are high rise, but I don't feel like they are uncomfortable with how high they are, because some jeans are. The color is spot on for what it looked like online, and they hit perfectly at my ankle. I don't feel like I often really push here on the blog for people who read this to seriously consider an item to buy. Given that, I HIGHLY recommend these jeans if you are looking for a high rise 90s style.


We have the very reliable tank top from target that I've shown in the past, always a fantastic option for a tank. For an extra layer, I have this simple but classic button down in sky blue. Just a great feeling to this shirt, and the color is just great for spring or for summer. We have the tan belt that I have been using recently. I will say I was a little nervous about the color since it feels like it's a little bit more of a lighter color, I wasn't so sure how it would look with different items but so far I've found it works with a lot. I have my favorite tan cross body bag that really brings together all of those tan, blue, and white tones together. We have my favorite white sneakers that I am so excited to start bringing out now for spring. Finally, a simple multi-strand pearl necklace to up the classiness of this look.


Oh my goodness. And there it is. A whole week of outfits! And now... to the drawing board once more! Until next time!


E.H.

Comments


bottom of page