top of page

The Cream Striped Button Down that Made Me Feel Better


Black slacks and purse, cream button-down shirt with blue and yellow stripes.

Today was crap. Not much more to say about that. But guess what? I put on this button-down shirt and practically hear it scream at me: You're perfect just the way you are.


Another week in February gone, and March feels like it is right around the corner. Given that, I wish it was fully spring already, it’s still freezing here. I am in a spring mood, and these warm colors in my button-down shirt improved my mood. Target brand items can sometimes be tricky, some of them work out great, some just don’t work on someone of a petite size. But…I found an XXS in this shirt! It’s a spring miracle, hurray! I was thoroughly surprised by the quality of this shirt, it’s satin soft and the colors are vibrant! This shirt would be a great option if you need a classic button down for work, or an extra layer on top of a tank.


With a favorite pair of slacks (wearing old slack, similar), and a classic black purse (similar), I’m ready for work. Going to keep this short and sweet, hope it’s warm where you are! Did I listen to Unwritten by Natasha Beddingfield while I typed this because this is what this outfit makes me feel like? Yes, yes I did.


E.H.

コメント


bottom of page