top of page

A Flowy Black Dress


Black tiered midi dress, black sandal, black shoulder bag, gold cuff bracelet

What do you know I’m back! It has been a minute! I’m back into the fray for work, but I’ll try and post as I can.


The Black Dress. The dress that I’d be willing to say almost everyone has in some shape or form. News flash: I hated black growing up. I considered it depressing, bland, just…no. It was only for funerals, and occasionally weddings but with bright colors attached.


And then I hit 20 and realized black was…perfect. It is one of the most versatile colors (Is it a color? Is it a shade? Depends on who you ask.) that there is. A black sun dress? Yep. A black turtleneck? Yes. Black shoes? Yeparoo. Black, I learned, could be used in almost any form and somehow magically slim everything. It will never go out of style.


So here I am in this black midi dress (similar), my favorite sandals, black shoulder bag (similar), and this lovely cuff bracelet (similar). This dress is an absolute dream for summer. It’s airy and has a nice flow to it. Favorite part: the neck. It has frills, but not much. It’s feminine, but it’s not overdone. Do I dare say...sophisticated? A cinched waste, tiered skirt, breathable...need I say more?


E.H.

Comments


bottom of page