top of page

Denim for Errands


Black t-shirt, denim overall dress, black crossbody, silver metal cuff, and black Converse

Okay, it’s 90 degrees today and it was a day to dress comfortable for errands. Apologies, this outfit is not the most stylish, nor the most sophisticated. But…it gives me cute 90s vibes and I keep hearing that denim outfits that aren’t actual jeans are becoming increasingly popular. So, without further ado…


Overall denim dresses, especially like this one is so comfortable and breathable. The denim is thick and durable. Unfortunately, this dress was thrifted, but here are similar styles from Mango, they have a lot of great variety of denim dresses and jumpsuits. Under the dress, I have a fitted black tee (similar). My fitted shirt is thick but it’s not hot even in 90 degrees. This is one of those shirts that has lasted me for years and is a good staple.


For accessories, I have a cuff bracelet (similar) and my black crossbody bag (similar bag styles). For shoes, I’ve had my Converse high tops for a while now but just haven’t styled them. Converse are one of those sneakers that were dreams in middle school and made you feel too cool for school. Given that, I can’t explain to you how WEIRD it is knowing how popular they have become.


E.H.

Comments


bottom of page