top of page

My Favorite Summer Outfit


Black tank top/bucket bag/sandals, black pearl earrings, and cream wrap skirt.

This might be one of my favorite outfits of the summer, as we get into July, I'll be curious to see if I like any outfit as much as I like this one. It's simple, I know, but it just feels so comfortable and sophisticated. It’s a great outfit to just grab and throw on if you're on the run.


To kick this off I have a wrap skirt (similar style) that I've worn in a past post. Even though I've used it in a different outfit, it feels like it's unique depending on how it's styled. Essentially, that just means that it's very versatile. It holds up great in the wash, it hugs my hips just right, the color is a lovely cream, and the material is a soft jersey fabric. What more can I say? The black tank is the same tank that I used for a blue and white outfit recently, and I'm in love with how comfortable and soft the material is. I have now washed both tanks and am happy to report they wash great; they didn't misshape or get fuzzy.


To stay within the minimalist style, I just put on a pair of black pearl earrings (similar), my favorite black slides, and this small but mighty black bucket bag that also has some cream colors.

 

E.H.

Comments


bottom of page