top of page

Outfit and Styles to Try this Summer


Five labeled items including a black tank top, a red maxi dress, a low black heel, white jeans, and blue jeans

Summer. Popsicles and picnics. Sandals and weather so hot you lay on the floor dying. Fireworks and humidity that’s so bad that shag carpet feels damp (the heat is not fun here, can you tell?) But with summer comes lovely dresses and shorts! But given that I’ve been changing up my closet, I wanted to think about some styles, outfits I want to give a try. Let’s get into it! I hope to do posts/photos later on showing these styles, so posts will be coming soon.


1.     Black and white outfits. There was a time not too long ago when you wouldn’t have seen me in black. EVER. I thought it was so drab, and it had no life, same as white. I’m come to learn that black and white is a sophisticated color combo that I want to try more now that I’ve come to appreciate both of those colors.


2.     More red. I’ve always loved the color red, and I have a few red items, but I would love to style this color more often. I also have a few maroon pieces in my closet, but not a lot of true red. It’s one of those colors that works in a variety of pieces from skirts to dresses to blouses.


3.     Straight leg/wide leg jean outfits. Goodbye ripped jeans, your reign is coming to an end! I’m pretty sure ripped jeans have been in style for years, and I know they are still consistently sold across a variety of retailers. But within the last few months I have been leaning more and more towards classic straight legs, and wide legs. They just have that fantastic 80s and 90s vibe that’s so sophisticated.


4.     White jeans. I used to have one pair of white jeans that I really loved but I decided to finally part ways with them because of how tight they were haha (note to self: high school clothes should go). I’m hoping this summer to find a pair of white jeans that are straight leg or bootcut that would pair well with some of my plainer tops.


5.     Stylish but comfortable shoes. Heels and I have a love hate relationship, I adore them one day and can’t stand them the next. This feels like it may be difficult searching for comfortable and stylish shoes, but I like a challenge!


E.H.

Comments


bottom of page