top of page

PEARLS

An outfit with a cream-colored sweater with white pearl buttons, black slacks, and black heels.

I wore this one day for work and I was told by a coworker: “OOOO PEARL BUTTONS!!” And here we are, with a pearl button sweater! I don’t have that much white in my closet, so I decided to give this sweater a try.


I’ll admit, I was little nervous about the reviews, some people said it wasn’t what they hoped for: a little stretched out, the buttons were sagging due to the weight, it was pilling a bunch…all the things were apparently going wrong haha.


Happy to say I’m not experiencing that…at least not yet. The fabric is super fluffy, so probably best to either wash by hand (I know, I know that’s a nightmare in the making), or put on a delicate cycle (update: washed great on a delicate cycle). For now, the buttons are fantastic, they’ve got a lovely shine that’s very classy. Also, there's a variety of colors available if you don't want to do white.


Nothing too exciting for my pants, same for shoes. You ever just have those one or two outfit pieces that just outshine everything else? That's definitely the sweater. This is going to be pretty brief; I've got dinner I need to go make. Peace out!


E.H.

Comments


bottom of page