top of page

Summer in Black and White 1


Black tank top, black handbag, gold watch, black sandals, cream crochet maxi skirt


Here I am with another opposite outfit, and boy is it hot out. Remember when I was whining about how cold it was?


This maxi skirt is to die for. Crochet clothing is everywhere and if I think hard on it, I've never been big on it, it's just never been my cup of tea. It's like crochet and rattan bags, I just felt like I could never make sense of buying something that would only be good for one season. Low and behold I decided I'd find one item, just one crochet item and give it a try.


If you are going to buy a crochet skirt, I highly recommend this one, it's quite thick and the contrasting colors of cream and black are sharp. The fabric has a nice give, so it doesn't feel constricting but has a slimming effect. I also like the fact that there is a small slip, but the rest of the skirt is breathable. I will say I would not suggest wearing this in really hot weather given the thick quality. It's washable as well, but I did need to lay it out to dry on a flat surface.


For everything else, I've got my black sandals, black tank, my favorite gold tone watch, all the usual suspects. BUT! Here is a small summer bucket bag (unfortunately looks like this bag is sold out, but here is the page for all the H&M bags) I have been waiting to bring out! It's definitely an odd, structured design, but it's got that summer vibe.


E.H.

Comments


bottom of page