top of page

The Softest Sweatshirt

An outfit with a grey half zip sweatshirt, black leggings, and medium sized balck purse.

Confession time…this may be one of my first sweatshirts. I know, I know, how could I not have a sweatshirt? I guess the thing is I’ve just never been that into loungewear. Even during 2020, I wasn’t wearing loungewear often, it was just not a thing for me. Now here we are, four years later (seriously how is it 2024), and I’m giving it a try.


This half zip sweatshirt is sooo soft. WHOA is it soft, it’s stupid how cozy it feels. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality; I wasn’t sure how nice the fabric would be but it’s pretty solid! The half zip was a nice touch especially since I sometimes get hot wearing long sleeves. One other thing to note is the sweatshirt does seem short on my torso, which works well for me since I’m fun size.


I don’t have much to say on the rest of what I’m wearing, it’s just leggings and one of my favorite purses (no longer available, but I linked other H&M purses). Question for people reading this: any suggestions for good leggings? I have three pairs of leggings from Old Navy which are great, they’re reliable, but those are my only leggings. Thoughts on faux leather leggings, are they comfortable? I’ve never tried them before, and I’ve wondered if the texture would make the leggings too tight. Let me know!


E.H


Comments


bottom of page