top of page

6 Summer Shoes to Rely on

Now that I’m entering a break from work, let’s enjoy summer!! Hurray, so excited!! Given the warmer weather arriving, I thought it would be fun to look at shoes. I’ve been going through a lot of my shoes, searching through the heels, the sandals, all the types. So, here’s a look at eight shoes I’ll be wearing for summer.


Cream and white tennis shoes


1.     Madewell sneakers (similar styles). I know, I know these are on repeat but what can I say they are the bomb! Anything cream, white, or light colored, these are the sneakers for the job. Pretty comfortable as well, I have noticed Madewell shoes do take a couple weeks to break-in, so that is something to keep in mind.


All white tennis shoes

2.     Sam Edelman white sneakers. These are just a simple white and classic sneaker, great for an all-white look or wanting something that’s got a clean style. These I will say are a little tighter fit, so it has taken longer to break these in (around three weeks). If I could buy them again, I’d probably go up a half-size.


Black slide sandal and tan slide sandal

3.     Target slides in tan and black. For me I have a variety of sandals that are either heeled or really casual. Given that, I think these have a good balance of being fancy casual. I’ve worn these a few times now and they are incredibly comfortable, no break in required.


Tan heeled sandal

4.     Heeled tan sandals (similar styles). These are so comfortable and have a very timeless look to them. The heel is unique, it’s an odd shape but I still feel supported in walking. These asymmetrical heel styles are becoming more popular, so this summer may be a good time to give a pair a try.


Black strappy low heel


5.     Black strappy heel. These shoes have been a pleasant surprise! I mentioned in an earlier post about wanting to find a comfortable but stylish heel and wondering if it would be hard to find. These are definitely a little more expensive than what I was going for, but gosh they are comfortable. I’ve only worn them once so far, so I intend to update if these end up being a stylish/comfy option, but I’ve had no foot pain. The straps are placed quite nicely, and I know this is going to sound cheesy, but I think these are super sexy. Just effortless.



Neutral low heel with ankle strap

6.     Neutral ankle strap heel. Literally had an ankle strap neutral shoe that was back from middle school (why? WHY? Does anyone know why I had a shoe from when I was THIRTEEN?) So here I am with a new version! Another potential comfy and stylish shoe, just a classic staple. I haven’t worn these yet, so I’ll update on these soon.


Okay that is it for now, be back soon! Huzzah to summer!


E.H.

コメント


bottom of page