top of page

Blue Stripes and White


White wide leg jeans, tan sandals/crossbody bag, pearl drop necklace, white tank top, striped blue shirt

Well, would you believe me if I told you it's been around 50 degrees, with rain? Given that, I was planning on doing some posts focused on shorts for the summer, but we're going to do some posts instead that focus on jeans. Am I aware of how crazy that sounds in June when just next week it will be 90 degrees, but bear with me!


So, what does one wear with jeans in the summer? Stripes of course! This striped button shirt has that great, crisp feeling and has good structure to it. It's also 100% cotton so it's very lightweight and breathable. I also like the vibrance of the stripes, they’re very bright. I would say this is more of an oversized style, and I personally like to wear it over a tank or fully tucked. For a bag I went with a small crossbody bag that matches my shoes.


Jeans and shoes…the sandals, you know em, and I will more than likely love them till the ends of time. The jeans are a new addition to my closet!! I’ve wanted to try a different pair of white jeans recently given how old mine were, so here I am in a pair of white Madewell jeans that are a wide leg. So comfortable and the style feels sophisticated, but I do feel like if I wear them too many times without washing them, the seat of the jeans gaps and loses structure, so be warned!


Jewelry: just a pearl drop necklace (similar style).


E.H.

Comments


bottom of page