top of page

Sage Green Dress In June


Sage colored maxi dress, tan sandals, tan crossbody bag, tan watch, gold pendant necklace.

Hello and here I am again! In a completely opposite outfit to the dress I showed in my last post, here I am in sage and browns. This sage green dress (similar) is a thin sweater dress that is great for when it's cool in the mornings and hot in the afternoon. The material is soft and shapes well to my frame even though it's been through more than a few washes (gasp! A washable dress that doesn't fade or get fuzzy!). The color is a soft sage that never goes out of style. The one thing about his dress is the ruched detail is my own creation. I'm wearing an extra small and yet it was still CRAZY long on me when I bought it. We're talking maybe 6-7 inches of extra fabric!


The hack: a hair tie or rubber band tied around a small portion of the fabric on the inside of the dress. I don't remember Googling this trick, I think it happened through trial and error. Fair warning, don't grab too much fabric, it'll definitely get bunched up on the inside of the dress.


To go with the sage color: I have warm tones in the shoes and bag. I got lucky with the sandals and crossbody bag being so close in color that they match well together. To top it off all off a simple watch with a tan band and simple pendant (I've linked the necklace page for the company Francesa's, they have a variety of dainty necklaces).


E.H.

Σχόλια


bottom of page