top of page

Summer Dress to Kick-Off June: Floral


Purple red floral maxi dress with black sandals, gold watch, and black handbag.

Summer dresses are probably some of my favorite items to wear for summer, especially dresses that have color.


A maxi floral dress is how we're going to start this. Okay so here’s the story about this dress: awhile back I was visiting Old Colorado City with my mom, going through some shops. We saw this dress and called it a “clown dress”, and for funzies I tried it on. I really did think it would look comical on me; it looked massive, and I didn’t think the color would work with my skin tone. I was SHOCKED. It was beyond gorgeous. WOAH, was it amazing.


The color was so much prettier on then on a hangar, I thought the flowers would look cheesy, and they actually looked sophisticated. The LENGTH....I am not kidding, was perfect. A MAXI DRESS ON MY 4 FOOT 11 PERSON FIT PERFECT. The back has a bow, this dress was unbelievable. It was truly one of those finds that happens once in a blue moon.


Given that this dress is no longer available, here is the brand and dress page linked: Sanctuary dresses. They have a massive variety of dresses, all styles, colors, and designs. Also, I wanted to give a shout-out to the boutique Mackenzie and West where I found the dress, pay them a visit if you ever pass through Old Colorado City. They have so many different clothing pieces, small gifts, and jewelry in their store and sweet ladies there to help you.


For the rest of this outfit, I wanted this dress to steal the show so here's a pair of my favorite slide sandals.

Lastly, is a black shoulder bag (similar) that I use on repeat from H&M.


Until the next post!


E.H.

Comments


bottom of page