top of page

Vibrant Floral Dress


Red toned floral dress, tan sandals, and tan cross body bag.

Here I am again with another floral dress! This I would say is probably one of the more colorful or “busy” patterns that I own. This dress (it is unfortunately sold out, but I would say Farm Rio dresses have a similar vibrancy) is incredibly breathable, and the colors are very vibrant (I would say they are even a little bit brighter than they appear in this picture, sorry, the lighting wasn’t great today). I recently wore this downtown and in 80 degree weather, I was still comfortable.


On me it is definitely a maxi dress, but if you were taller, it would potentially be more of a midi style. One of my favorite aspects about this dress is also the adjustable straps. I will say it does not have a slip, but so far, I’ve never had problems with it being see through.


As always, I decided to wear some simple accessories given that the print is so colorful: favorite tan sandals, and a crossbody wallet. I will say when it comes to colorful dresses like this one, I am careful when washing it. Warm water will often cause colors to start to bleed, cold water won’t.


E.H.



Comments


bottom of page