top of page

Outfit of the Week: Wednesday



White wrap short sleeve blouse, tan belt, navy slacks, and dark tan heels


Wednesday, March 11, 2024: high of 57. Let’s be dangerous and wear a short sleeve! Let’s rebel a little against the cold!


This wrap blouse (similar) is such a lovely blouse it is on thin side, but the way it drapes is so romantic. I do need to say that a neutral bra is needed here if you want the blouse to be the focus and not the bra. We’ve got slacks again that are straight leg and are so comfortable. The shade of blue is almost a midnight blue and personally, I think a dark blue pants is usually a must have for office outfits.


This is where we get fun. Three colors that strangely work: tan, dark blue, and white. I never thought at first that these colors could work but they have a nice kick to them, yes? For shoes I have these dark camel brown sling backs (similar). Love a sling back, they’re stylish but have the ease of removal. To finish this off I have my belt from Target. I feel like Target has definitely upped their game with some of their belts, they have a good thickness in the band and a sharpness on the buckle that I don’t think was always there in past belts.


E.H.

Comments


bottom of page