top of page

Styling Sage Green Top

 


Green button down, tan shorts/belt/saddle bag/sandals, white tank, gold earrings

Here I am, and I’ve got another sage outfit again! This was a comfortable outfit for a very hot day of traveling. With how much sun there is right now, the button down (similar) helped cover my arms. It’s incredibly light, and airy so I didn’t get too hot. The sage green is such a pretty color and I feel it’s one of the more popular colors for summer and spring.


My tank top is a scooped neck style, and although I really like high tanks, I’ve been wanting a lower neckline for the hotter days. A few things about this tank: it almost feels like a compression top? Which is much more comfortable than I thought it would be, it’s odd to explain, if you try this tank you will understand what I mean. I love the thickness of the material, it just feels sturdy, it will more than likely hold up in the washer. Also, a warning, the material is soft but is easy with snagging.


My shorts (similar) are one of my favorites this summer for pleated shorts. Comfortable, stylish, and are a nice change from jean shorts. I do have to iron them to make them look nice, but that’s not too hard to do. Lastly, I’ve got my sandals, belt, bag, and favorite earrings. See you soon!


E.H.

Comments


bottom of page